Hybrid SPLASH 2021 Retrospective

SIGPLAN perspectives has published our essay that provides a perspective on Hybrid SPLASH 2021 conference. SPLASH 2021 was the first hybrid conference at this scale, and one of the first ACM conferences after pandemic. This perspective is authored by Jonathan Aldrich, Sumon Biswas, Steve Blackburn, Benjamin Chung, Youyou Cong, Alex Potanin, Hridesh Rajan, and Talia Ringer. The authors jointly served as hybridization co-chairs of SPLASH 2021, except Rajan who was the general chair of the SPLASH 2021 conference.

Written on August 25, 2022